Science (B.Sc.)

Subjects for B.Sc ( Bachelor of Science)

Duration – three years degree course

Intake capacity -240 seats

Eligibility – students must have passed 10th +2 course examination conducted by H.S.C board, govt of Maharashtra


Candidate must have passed examination prescribed at the of 2ed year of the jr, college conducted by the H.S.C board, govt of Maharashtra with

  • English 2) Second Language (SL) hindi/Marathi 3) Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology. Prescriber at said examination as the optional or Elective Subjects or an examination recognizes as equivalent there to.

Subjects for B.Sc.  first year

1)Compulsory – English

2)Second language (SL) hindi /Marathi

Student should selected optional subject, Group from following groups.

Optional Subject-

Group A)- Chemistry, Botany, Zoology

Group B)- Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry.

Group C)- Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science.

Group D)- Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science.

Group E)- Botany, Zoology, Computer Science.

B.Sc. Second year

1) Compulsory-i)English ii)Environmental Science

2) Second Language  (SL) Hindi/ Marathi

3) Student should select , same group as they taken in the B.Sc. First year.

B.Sc. Third Year

1)Three optional subjects which you have selected in B.Sc. second year

2)And from three of them you can selected one subject for specialization.